snow atlas .
The world of snow and mountains
Canada · Quebec

Sommet Saint-Sauveur · Weather & Snow Forecast · Ski Map · Lift Ticket Prices

Sommet Saint-Sauveur snow forecast. Weather in Sommet Saint-Sauveur today and tomorrow. Explore the ski trail map · lift ticket prices. Forecast snowfall is new snow expected, not measured snow depth or an official snow report. Check the season and conditions shown with ticket prices.

Sommet Saint-Sauveur is a ski area in Quebec, Canada. Compare the mountain forecast and local places when planning your visit.

Loading the seven-day forecast…
Photograph · Tremblant

Nearby destination · Tremblant, about 50 km away in a straight line. The photo shows that location, not Sommet Saint-Sauveur. Jcampbe at English Wikipedia · CC BY 3.0 · Image source and modifications

Archive photograph; not current snow conditions.

Before you go

Check the operator’s current piste map, lift status and access information before setting off.

Plan your visit

Consider temperature, fresh snow and wind together. Conditions at the base may differ from the upper slopes. Set an elevation in the forecast to explore a different level of the mountain.

Sommet Saint-Sauveur · On the mountain and beyond the slopes

Before setting off, compare the wind and the temperatures at the forecast point with the elevations you plan to ski. New snowfall in the forecast and snow depth on a piste describe different things. The operator’s latest lift and piste report is the place to check what is open.

The forecast point is at about 310 m (Copernicus DEM / Open-Meteo terrain estimate).

For a nearby comparison, Saint-Sauveur is about 3 km away in a straight line. Check both forecasts if your plans include these places. The distance is measured in a straight line, not along the road.

Around the June solstice, there are approximately 15h 40m of daylight, compared with 8h 40m at the December solstice. These are astronomical estimates, not sunshine forecasts; cloud and the local horizon affect the light you see.

Compare seasons in the weather history. Check the selected period, source and data coverage: station observations and gridded historical estimates describe different records.

Weather in nearby places

Distances are approximate and measured in a straight line. Nearby places may not have a direct road, piste or lift connection.

More places in this country

Sources: Destination information · Daylight calculation

Nearby settlements and area

A nearby listed settlement is Piedmont, approximately 2 km from the forecast point in a straight line. GeoNames lists a population of 2,721 for this settlement.

Population refers to the settlement, not the ski area or its visitors, and may not reflect the latest census. Source: GeoNames · CC BY 4.0

The forecast point is at 45.8821, -74.1389, using the America/Toronto time zone. The nearby ski-area links below let you compare conditions across the region.

Mapped ski terrain

Mapped lifts
17
Mapped elevation range
197–408 m

From OpenSkiData mapping dated 7 September 2026. Coverage may be incomplete; these figures do not show which lifts or pistes are open today.

Data: OpenSkiData · OpenSkiMap · © OpenStreetMap · ODbL · Skimap.org · Who’s On First · © Mapterhorn

Open geographic data

Skiing, villages and where to stay

Nearby places to compare

Distances are approximate straight-line measurements from the catalogue location. Check the road route and return transport before choosing a place to stay; proximity alone does not establish a convenient transfer.

Operator / destination information

Sommet Saint-Sauveur · map, access and webcams

Open the location map here, plan your route and view available webcams in the area.

Location map: Sommet Saint-Sauveur

Coordinates: 45.8820627,-74.13887345

The location is a guide reference point, not a verified car park or lift entrance. Check the final approach road with the official source.

Optional: open an external map

Sommet Saint-Sauveur webcams and mountain views

Get a first look at Sommet Saint-Sauveur and its mountain surroundings. Open the available camera views, then use the location map to plan your visit.

Images and streams load when you choose “View here”. Check the provider’s timestamp: images may be old or offline. A nearby ski webcam does not necessarily show the road or pass.

Official ski area information

Ski area elevations

Forecast point
45.88206, -74.13887
Forecast point elevation · terrain estimate
≈ 310 m
Mapped elevation range · estimate
≈ 197–408 m
Mapped vertical range
≈ 211 m

The range comes from mapped runs and lifts. It does not identify a specific piste top, base or continuous descent.

OpenSkiData / OpenSkiMap.org · © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL) · Skimap.org · Who’s On First · © Mapterhorn

The nearest settlement is not automatically treated as the ski village or base.

Vertical difference is a height difference, not piste length or confirmation that a route is open.

Source 1

Ski pass & lift ticket prices · Sommet Saint-Sauveur

Sommet Gabriel unlimited · restricted Saint-Sauveur bonus

Unlimited Sommet Gabriel access subject to operating hours; restricted bonus access at Saint-Sauveur · 2026/27

Official source · Les Sommets · 2026-10-14

26–54 · through 15 April 2026 (expired)
399 CAD
26–54 · through 14 October 2026
459 CAD
26–54 · regular price
499 CAD
6–12 · through 15 April 2026 (expired)
299 CAD
6–12 · through 14 October 2026
339 CAD
6–12 · regular price
359 CAD
55+ · through 15 April 2026 (expired)
339 CAD
55+ · through 14 October 2026
369 CAD
55+ · regular price
399 CAD

Exact age categories appear per price; family rates are per person in that age category.

Saint-Sauveur bonus: evenings from 16:00 throughout the season, subject to hours, with GoPasse activation at either mountain’s service desk; from 4 January 2027, Monday–Wednesday daytime with service-desk activation. Full access through 18 December 2026 and from 22 March 2027 is preprogrammed on the GoPasse. Gabriel is closed Monday–Tuesday from 4 January 2027 and every evening. The phase through 15 April 2026 has expired; the next ends 14 October 2026; regular prices are separate. Family rates are per person. CAD is confirmed by the official store; taxes and extra charges are unspecified. This is a season product, not an unrestricted Saint-Sauveur day ticket.

Sommet Edelweiss unlimited · restricted Saint-Sauveur bonus

Unlimited Sommet Edelweiss access subject to operating hours; restricted bonus access at Saint-Sauveur · 2026/27

Official source · Les Sommets · 2026-10-14

26–54 · through 15 April 2026 (expired)
449 CAD
26–54 · through 14 October 2026
509 CAD
26–54 · regular price
549 CAD
26–54 / per person in family · through 15 April 2026 (expired)
389 CAD
26–54 / per person in family · through 14 October 2026
419 CAD
26–54 / per person in family · regular price
469 CAD
7–25 · through 15 April 2026 (expired)
309 CAD
7–25 · through 14 October 2026
349 CAD
7–25 · regular price
374 CAD
6 or under · through 15 April 2026 (expired)
84 CAD
6 or under · through 14 October 2026
84 CAD
6 or under · regular price
84 CAD
55–69 · through 15 April 2026 (expired)
329 CAD
55–69 · through 14 October 2026
339 CAD
55–69 · regular price
374 CAD
70–79 · through 15 April 2026 (expired)
279 CAD
70–79 · through 14 October 2026
299 CAD
70–79 · regular price
339 CAD
80+ · through 15 April 2026 (expired)
109 CAD
80+ · through 14 October 2026
109 CAD
80+ · regular price
109 CAD

Exact age categories appear per price; family rates are per person in that age category.

Saint-Sauveur bonus: evenings from 16:00 throughout the season, subject to hours, with GoPasse activation at either mountain’s service desk; from 4 January 2027, Monday–Wednesday daytime with service-desk activation. Full access through 18 December 2026 and from 22 March 2027 is preprogrammed on the GoPasse. Edelweiss is closed Tuesdays from 4 January 2027 and closes at 21:00 on Sunday and Monday. The phase through 15 April 2026 has expired; the next ends 14 October 2026; regular prices are separate. Family rates are per person. CAD is confirmed by the official store; taxes and extra charges are unspecified. This is a season product, not an unrestricted Saint-Sauveur day ticket.

Les Sommets Unlimited · historical early-bird prices

Saint-Sauveur, Avila, Morin Heights, Olympia, Gabriel and Edelweiss · all season subject to operating schedules · 2026/27

Official source · Les Sommets · 2026-10-14

37 – 54 · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
869 CAD
26 – 36 · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
729 CAD
37 – 54 · per person, family · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
759 CAD
6 – 25 · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
359 CAD
5 or under · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
139 CAD
55 – 64 · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
759 CAD
65 – 69 · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
659 CAD
70+ · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
459 CAD

Age categories are shown for each price. The family rate is per person aged 37–54.

Historical purchase phase through 15 April 2026, now expired. A 2026/27 season pass, not a day ticket. CAD follows the official shop currency. Taxes and additional charges are not clarified.

Les Sommets Combinés · restricted Saint-Sauveur access

Unlimited Morin Heights, Olympia, Gabriel, Edelweiss and Avila subject to hours; specific restrictions at Saint-Sauveur · 2026/27

Official source · Les Sommets · 2026-10-14

26 – 54 · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
629 CAD
26 – 54 · through 2026-10-14
669 CAD
26 – 54 · regular price
759 CAD
26 – 54 · per person, family · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
539 CAD
26 – 54 · per person, family · through 2026-10-14
599 CAD
26 – 54 · per person, family · regular price
689 CAD
55 – 64 · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
539 CAD
55 – 64 · through 2026-10-14
589 CAD
55 – 64 · regular price
689 CAD
65 – 69 · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
479 CAD
65 – 69 · through 2026-10-14
519 CAD
65 – 69 · regular price
569 CAD
70+ · through 2026-04-15 (expired)
369 CAD
70+ · through 2026-10-14
389 CAD
70+ · regular price
429 CAD

Age categories are shown per price; the family rate is per person aged 26–54.

Saint-Sauveur: every evening from 16:00 subject to hours, with GoPasse activation at the service desk. Full-time access through 18 December 2026 and from 22 March 2027. From 4 January 2027, daytime access Monday–Wednesday after service-desk activation. From 4 January, Morin Heights/Olympia close Tuesday–Wednesday, Gabriel Monday–Tuesday and Edelweiss Tuesday. Morin Heights/Olympia close Sunday–Thursday evenings and Gabriel every evening. The phase through 15 April 2026 has expired; the next ends 14 October 2026; regular pricing is separate. CAD follows the official shop; taxes/additional charges are not clarified. Not an unrestricted Saint-Sauveur day ticket.

Les Sommets · evening season pass

Saint-Sauveur, Morin Heights, Olympia, Edelweiss and versant Avila; from 17:00 according to the night-skiing schedule. · 2026/27

Official source · Les Sommets · 2026-10-14

All ages · through 15 April 2026 (historical purchase phase)
249 CAD
All ages · through 14 October 2026
249 CAD
All ages · regular price
299 CAD

All ages, according to the tariff.

Season 2026/27. Purchase phases through 15 April 2026 and through 14 October 2026 are separate from the regular price. Morin Heights and Olympia are closed Sunday–Thursday evenings. Edelweiss is closed Tuesdays from 4 January 2027. Gabriel is excluded because it is closed every evening. Amounts are CAD, as identified by the official shop. Not a day ticket; excluded from the day-price comparison.

Les Sommets · unlimited season pass

Saint-Sauveur, Avila, Morin Heights, Olympia, Gabriel and Edelweiss; all season subject to operating schedules. · 2026/27

Official source · Les Sommets · 2026-10-14

37–54 · through 14 October 2026
919 CAD
37–54 · regular rate
1,059 CAD
26–36 · through 14 October 2026
759 CAD
26–36 · regular rate
839 CAD
37–54 / family · through 14 October 2026
829 CAD
37–54 / family · regular rate
949 CAD
6–25 · through 14 October 2026
409 CAD
6–25 · regular rate
419 CAD
0–5 · through 14 October 2026
139 CAD
0–5 · regular rate
139 CAD
55–64 · through 14 October 2026
789 CAD
55–64 · regular rate
859 CAD
65–69 · through 14 October 2026
689 CAD
65–69 · regular rate
769 CAD
70+ · through 14 October 2026
479 CAD
70+ · regular rate
499 CAD

Age categories are shown for each price. The 37–54 family rate is per person in the relevant family category.

The discounted purchase phase ends on 14 October 2026; those rates retain that explicit date. Regular prices are shown separately. The operator’s official online store identifies CAD as its currency. The tariff table does not clarify taxes or added charges; confirm before purchase. Season pass, not a day rate.

Sommet Saint-Sauveur · Season not stated

Source: Skiresort.com · Published price retrieved 2026-10-07

The source does not state a season for these prices. They are compared separately.

Published by a third-party source; not independently confirmed with the operator.

Adult · 1 day
92.99 CAD
Child · 1 day
60.99 CAD

Age limits vary by operator; check the applicable category before buying. Published main-season rate. The source does not state a season in its price table. Confirm the date, coverage and taxes with the resort.

Ski pass price comparison · Canada · Worldwide comparison

Size and access

Piste kilometres and connections · Sommet Saint-Sauveur

Local area
—
Not yet verified
Linked area
—
Not yet verified
Regional ski pass
—
Not yet verified

For Sommet Saint-Sauveur a comparable total piste length has not been verified from the sources checked. A missing value does not mean there are no pistes. Destination information.

Local, linked and regional totals overlap and must not be added. Run counts and terrain in acres are different measures from piste length in km.

Skiing, snowboarding & trail difficulty

Sommet Saint-Sauveur lists 29 illuminated trails and, separately, 5 sous-bois (wooded runs). The 29 are the illuminated subset, not the full trail inventory; the five are not added to infer a total of 34. The source describes skiing and snowboarding.

Route entries by category

Sommet Saint-Sauveur · 29 illuminated trails

Limited scope; not equated with the entire destination entry.

Entry counts by difficulty: not verified.

Trail inventory, not the number of runs open today. Categories follow the operator and are not an absolute difficulty comparison between mountains.

Official information: Source 1 · Reviewed 2026-10-13

Difficulty guide · Europe & USA

Europe · common colours

  • Green · Very easy, where used.
  • Blue · Easy.
  • Red · Intermediate to difficult, depending on the operator.
  • Black · Difficult to very difficult, depending on the operator.

USA · colours and shapes

  • Green circle · Easier.
  • Blue square · More difficult.
  • Black diamond · Most difficult.
  • Double black diamond · Most difficult — extra caution.

Approximate levels only: easier European green/blue ↔ US green circle; European red ↔ US blue square; European black ↔ US black or double black diamond.

This is not a one-to-one match or a guarantee of difficulty. European blue does not automatically mean US blue. Ratings are relative within each resort; follow its official map and account for snow conditions.

Sources: NSAA · Ski amadé · Portes du Soleil

Piste map · Sommet Saint-Sauveur

Mapped ski pistes and lifts around Sommet Saint-Sauveur. Explore the mapped routes and compare them with the operator’s official map.

Official piste map · Sommet Saint-Sauveur

Official panoramic piste map of Sommet Saint-Sauveur showing ski runs and lifts
Official piste map · Sommet Saint-Sauveur · Sommet Saint-Sauveur / official resort map

© OpenStreetMap contributors · OpenSnowMap.org · Rendering: XIONIA

Interactive map: OpenSnowMap. Image above: the official resort piste map.

14-day mountain weather & snow

GFS · ECMWF IFS · AIGFS · AIFS · GEM. Forecast at an indicative destination point; not a summit forecast or live snow depth.

Loading local weather signals…

Detailed mountain forecast

Start with the 14-day weather forecast. Open the detailed tables to compare models, then explore hourly temperature, precipitation, wind and 850 hPa in the meteogram. Ensembles show the spread of possible outcomes; satellite images show observed clouds.

Available model families combine per variable. “Today” with hours in parentheses covers the stated window; subsequent days require full local coverage. Days 8–14 are less certain; missing data remain blank. Snowfall cm are fresh snow, not snow depth. Sea-level pressure. Terrain temperature downscaling by Open-Meteo; no Agios Stefanos calibration. A point forecast cannot describe every piste or assess avalanche danger. Open-Meteo

⛷ Weather map around the ski resort

Forecasts at the resort and surrounding locations. Zoom or move the map and select a weather label.

⛷ Ski resorts▲ Peaks⇅ Road passes

Select a point for its forecast. Peaks and road passes are separate categories; a map position does not indicate a ski route or an open road.

The map loads as it approaches the screen.

Weather ensembles · Weather in Sommet Saint-Sauveur

850 hPa temperature, 2 m temperature and precipitation ensembles for Weather in Sommet Saint-Sauveur. Choose Open-Meteo or Direct. Auto tries Open-Meteo first, then Direct when unavailable. Direct retains the native time steps of each model; the displayed source and interval apply. Individual member availability varies by model and variable.

Weather models and interactive ensembles · Model comparison · Weather in Sommet Saint-Sauveur

Weather satellite · Weather in Sommet Saint-Sauveur

Visible, infrared and available RGB cloud imagery for Weather in Sommet Saint-Sauveur. Satellite coverage and observation times vary by region.

Satellite images and rain radar

Weather history · Sommet Saint-Sauveur · 10–100 years

This summary uses the destination’s fixed coordinates and the historical service’s terrain elevation. It does not change with the forecast’s manual elevation setting. Mountain terrain, wind redistribution and snowmaking are not fully represented. Snowfall days do not indicate opening days or piste snow depth.

Explore rain and snowfall frequency, monthly average daily lows and highs, and daily temperature extremes over the selected period.

The historical summary loads automatically…

Monthly weather history · choose a period and data source
Month Mean low °C Mean high °C Precipitation mm/month Rain days/month Snowfall days/month

Choose 10, 20 or 30 years of temperature and precipitation history. The 100-year option searches for a nearby NOAA station with a sufficiently long record; the table shows the actual coverage. NASA POWER / MERRA-2 and ERA5 provide gridded historical estimates, while NOAA GHCNd contains station observations. These sources are shown separately, not combined into one time series.

A precipitation day has at least 1 mm of total precipitation. Where a source reports rain separately, the rain-day figure covers rain alone. A snowfall day has at least 0.1 cm of fresh snow where that variable is available; it does not establish snow cover on the ground. NASA POWER does not provide snowfall here. Blank values mean missing data, not zero. Averages and extremes use only the complete months or years stated in the table. These historical figures do not automatically calibrate the forecast.

NASA POWER · NOAA GHCNd · Open-Meteo / ERA5

Connected and nearby ski resorts

Verified ski connections come first. Other destinations are ordered by straight-line distance, which does not imply a piste or road connection.

Weather models and where they come from

GFS

USA · NOAA / NCEP

Global Forecast System: a numerical model that simulates atmospheric physics.

AIGFS

USA · NOAA / NCEP

Artificial Intelligence Global Forecast System: a machine-learning model initialized from NOAA atmospheric analyses.

ECMWF IFS

Europe · ECMWF

Integrated Forecasting System: the intergovernmental European centre’s numerical model. IFS 9 km and IFS 0.25° are products of the same model family on different data grids.

ECMWF AIFS

Europe · ECMWF

Artificial Intelligence Forecasting System: this page uses AIFS Single, which produces one forecast scenario.

GEM

Canada · ECCC

Global Environmental Multiscale: the atmospheric model within Canada’s GDPS. The current system combines numerical prediction with large-scale guidance from the GEML AI model.

ICON-EU

Germany · DWD

Regional numerical weather model for Europe, with a finer grid than the global ICON version.

ICON Global

Germany · DWD

Global numerical weather model from the German Weather Service. Resolution varies by data product.

UKMO Global

United Kingdom · Met Office

Global numerical forecast from the Met Office. MOGREPS-G is the provider’s separate ensemble system.

ARPEGE Europe

France · Météo-France

European output from Météo-France’s ARPEGE numerical model. Coverage and variables depend on the available product.

JMA GSM

Japan · JMA

Global Spectral Model: the Japan Meteorological Agency’s global numerical weather model.

AIGEFS

United States · NOAA / NCEP

Artificial intelligence ensemble with 31 members. It complements the single AIGFS forecast with alternative scenarios and their spread.

The blend uses the values available for each day and variable. Coverage falls as individual models reach their forecast limits. The two IFS products are not independent models. Model spread shows disagreement, not the probability of a weather event.

Wind: maximum daily speed at 10 m and prevailing direction of origin. Direction uses a speed-weighted circular calculation; missing or strongly opposing directions display a dash. 🥶: low below 0°C. 🥵: high above 30°C. 💨 in Conditions: wind at least 40 km/h or gusts at least 60 km/h.

Forecast data: Open-Meteo · NOAA / ECMWF / ECCC.

Weather in other locations

Forecast sources and model coverage

Forecast source

The choice applies to widgets, maps and forecasts. Actual station readings stay unchanged. Automatic tries Open-Meteo first, then available direct sources if a supported request fails.

Open-Meteo

Data service providing forecasts from NOAA, ECMWF, ECCC, DWD, the Met Office, Météo-France and JMA. Available models, variables and grids depend on the location and product.

Direct model sources

XIONIA collects data directly from the model providers. Forecasts and maps are served after the source cycle has been published and collected. The selected product shows its model, resolution, available variables and run.

How models combine

Each available family contributes once per variable. Direct forecasts select the freshest available GFS grid and use equal family weights as the baseline. Local weights apply only where enabled after validation. The comparison shows actual percentages and model cycles.

Additional model forecasts are also shown for comparison and backtesting. Their presence does not automatically add weight to the combined forecast; check the displayed weights.

Coverage and missing values

A dash means unavailable data. Wind and gust may use different models. AIGFS temperature is excluded when it cannot be compared on the same elevation basis. Six-hour precipitation is water equivalent, not snow depth.

Time window

A “Today” label with hours in parentheses covers only the stated time window; subsequent days require full local coverage. Days 8–14 are a less certain outlook. Agreement between models is not a probability from a true ensemble.

Ensemble forecasts

Ensemble systems provide multiple forecast scenarios; the available systems appear in the chart selector and image catalogue. AIGFS is the single forecast; AIGEFS is the separate ensemble. Available variables and forecast horizons differ by system.

Open-Meteo · NOAA · ECMWF Open Data · ECCC Open Data · DWD / ICON · Met Office / UKMO · Météo-France / ARPEGE · JMA

Snowfall forecast for Sommet Saint-Sauveur

The forecast point for Sommet Saint-Sauveur is at 310 m (Quebec · 45.8821°, -74.1389°).

Use the daily forecast to compare fresh snow, temperature and wind. The mountain view shows the selected day and model; XIONIA’s combined forecast is selected initially. Fresh snowfall and snow already on the ground are separate measurements. Snowfall elevation is a model value or a labelled approximate estimate when available. Days 8–14 show a less certain trend.

The forecast refers to this point; conditions on the summit and at the ski base can differ. Check the resort operator for lift and piste status.