Port Ainé is a ski area above Rialp in Pallars Sobirà, among the forests and ridges of the Catalan Pyrenees.
Indicative geographic reference for the destination; not a verified lift entrance or parking location · Terrain elevation at the reference point: 2099 m · Geographic reference
Loading the seven-day forecast…
Archive view of the ski area and its surroundings · Archive photograph · Jordiferrer · CC BY-SA 4.0 · Wikimedia Commons · Resized / WebPThe photograph does not show today’s road or snow conditions.
Planning a ski trip
Rialp and Sort offer a valley base for the winding climb to the ski area. Keep time for the final mountain road and check its condition after snowfall. The resort’s webcams and operating report help distinguish snow on the surrounding ridges from prepared pistes. The wider valley adds village visits to a ski trip; nearby destinations on a map can still require a substantial drive.
Images and streams load when you choose “View here”. Check the provider’s timestamp: images may be old or offline. A nearby ski webcam does not necessarily show the road or pass.
Separate piste-top, base and village elevations have not yet been documented.
The nearest settlement is not automatically treated as the ski village or base.
Vertical difference is a height difference, not piste length or confirmation that a route is open.
Ski pass & lift ticket prices · Port Ainé
Port Ainé · Season not stated
Official source · Source reviewed 2026-10-09
The source does not state a season for these prices. They are compared separately.
Adult · 1 day
42–46 EUR
Child · 1 day
30.5–33.5 EUR
Youth · 1 day
35–38.5 EUR
Adult · 4 days
169–185 EUR
Child · 4 days
127–139 EUR
Adult · Pallars season: Port Ainé and Espot
545 EUR
Child · Pallars season: Port Ainé and Espot
409 EUR
Day-ticket prices by day and period
When it applies
Adult · 1 day
Child · 1 day
Low season · dates to confirm
42 EUR
30.5 EUR
High season · dates to confirm
46 EUR
33.5 EUR
Adults 25–64, children 7–11, youth 12–24. The official tariff does not clearly state a season. Confirm the price for your visit date. Low/high-season day rates; exact date bands need confirmation. Online rates; ticket-office/kiosk surcharge EUR 5 and card EUR 2. Pallars season pass also covers Espot.
For Port Ainé the ski-area comparison is: local area: 26.7 km (Port Ainé).
For a comparison in the same category, Boí Taüll is listed with 45 km. Published measurement methods and area boundaries may differ; the number does not indicate how many pistes are open today.
Local, linked and regional totals overlap and must not be added. Run counts and terrain in acres are different measures from piste length in km.
Skiing, snowboarding & trail difficulty
Port Ainé’s snowpark lies at 2,000 m and is described for skiers and snowboarders of different levels, with progressive jumps, rails and boxes. The total and colours come from the operator’s technical inventory.
Park operation and layouts depend on the season and conditions.
Runs by category
Port Ainé · official inventory · 25 runs in total
Inventory season: Not stated
Green
4trails
Blue
6trails
Red
11trails
Black
4trails
Official total for the stated area. The inventory does not state a season and is not a daily open-piste count.
Trail inventory, not the number of runs open today. Categories follow the operator and are not an absolute difficulty comparison between mountains.
Red · Intermediate to difficult, depending on the operator.
Black · Difficult to very difficult, depending on the operator.
USA · colours and shapes
Green circle · Easier.
Blue square · More difficult.
Black diamond · Most difficult.
Double black diamond · Most difficult — extra caution.
Approximate levels only: easier European green/blue ↔ US green circle; European red ↔ US blue square; European black ↔ US black or double black diamond.
This is not a one-to-one match or a guarantee of difficulty. European blue does not automatically mean US blue. Ratings are relative within each resort; follow its official map and account for snow conditions.
Published inventory, not runs open today. Run counts, kilometres and percentages are shown separately.
Port Ainé
Published length: 26.7 km
Inventory season not stated by the source.
Data source · Cached evidence reviewed: 2026-10-14
Categories follow the source and are not necessarily equivalent between countries. Total lengths are published source figures, not GPS measurements or sums of overlapping networks.
Piste map · Port Ainé
Mapped ski pistes and lifts around Port Ainé. Explore the mapped routes and compare them with the operator’s official map.
Start with the 14-day weather forecast. Open the detailed tables to compare models, then explore hourly temperature, precipitation, wind and 850 hPa in the meteogram. Ensembles show the spread of possible outcomes; satellite images show observed clouds.
Available model families combine per variable. “Today” with hours in parentheses covers the stated window; subsequent days require full local coverage. Days 8–14 are less certain; missing
data remain blank. Snowfall cm are fresh snow, not snow depth. Sea-level pressure.
Terrain temperature downscaling by Open-Meteo; no Agios Stefanos calibration. A point
forecast cannot describe every piste or assess avalanche danger.
Open-Meteo
⛷ Weather map around the ski resort
Forecasts at the resort and surrounding locations. Zoom or move the map and select a weather label.
⛷ Ski resorts▲ Peaks⇅ Road passes
Select a point for its forecast. Peaks and road passes are separate categories; a map position does not indicate a ski route or an open road.
Straight-line distances from the resort forecast point.
The map loads as it approaches the screen.
Weather ensembles · Weather in Port Ainé
850 hPa temperature, 2 m temperature and precipitation ensembles for Weather in Port Ainé. Choose Open-Meteo or Direct. Auto tries Open-Meteo first, then Direct when unavailable. Direct retains the native time steps of each model; the displayed source and interval apply. Individual member availability varies by model and variable.
This summary uses the destination’s fixed coordinates and the historical service’s terrain elevation. It does not change with the forecast’s manual elevation setting. Mountain terrain, wind redistribution and snowmaking are not fully represented. Snowfall days do not indicate opening days or piste snow depth.
Explore rain and snowfall frequency, monthly average daily lows and highs, and daily
temperature extremes over the selected period.
The historical summary loads automatically…
Monthly weather history · choose a period and data source
Month
Mean low °C
Mean high °C
Precipitation mm/month
Rain days/month
Snowfall days/month
Choose 10, 20 or 30 years of temperature and precipitation history. The 100-year option searches for a nearby NOAA station with a sufficiently long record; the table shows the actual coverage. NASA POWER / MERRA-2 and ERA5 provide gridded historical estimates, while NOAA GHCNd contains station observations. These sources are shown separately, not combined into one time series.
A precipitation day has at least 1 mm of total precipitation. Where a source reports rain separately, the rain-day figure covers rain alone. A snowfall day has at least 0.1 cm of fresh snow where that variable is available; it does not establish snow cover on the ground. NASA POWER does not provide snowfall here. Blank values mean missing data, not zero. Averages and extremes use only the complete months or years stated in the table. These historical figures do not automatically calibrate the forecast.
Integrated Forecasting System: the intergovernmental European centre’s numerical model. IFS 9 km and IFS 0.25° are products of the same model family on different data grids.
Global Environmental Multiscale: the atmospheric model within Canada’s GDPS. The current system combines numerical prediction with large-scale guidance from the GEML AI model.
Artificial intelligence ensemble with 31 members. It complements the single AIGFS forecast with alternative scenarios and their spread.
The blend uses the values available for each day and variable. Coverage falls as individual models reach their forecast limits. The two IFS products are not independent models. Model spread shows disagreement, not the probability of a weather event.
Wind: maximum daily speed at 10 m and prevailing direction of origin. Direction uses a speed-weighted circular calculation; missing or strongly opposing directions display a dash. 🥶: low below 0°C. 🥵: high above 30°C. 💨 in Conditions: wind at least 40 km/h or gusts at least 60 km/h.
The choice applies to widgets, maps and forecasts. Actual station readings stay unchanged. Automatic tries Open-Meteo first, then available direct sources if a supported request fails.
Open-Meteo
Data service providing forecasts from NOAA, ECMWF, ECCC, DWD, the Met Office, Météo-France and JMA. Available models, variables and grids depend on the location and product.
Direct model sources
XIONIA collects data directly from the model providers. Forecasts and maps are served after the source cycle has been published and collected. The selected product shows its model, resolution, available variables and run.
How models combine
Each available family contributes once per variable. Direct forecasts select the freshest available GFS grid and use equal family weights as the baseline. Local weights apply only where enabled after validation. The comparison shows actual percentages and model cycles.
Additional model forecasts are also shown for comparison and backtesting. Their presence does not automatically add weight to the combined forecast; check the displayed weights.
Coverage and missing values
A dash means unavailable data. Wind and gust may use different models. AIGFS temperature is excluded when it cannot be compared on the same elevation basis. Six-hour precipitation is water equivalent, not snow depth.
Time window
A “Today” label with hours in parentheses covers only the stated time window; subsequent days require full local coverage. Days 8–14 are a less certain outlook. Agreement between models is not a probability from a true ensemble.
Ensemble forecasts
Ensemble systems provide multiple forecast scenarios; the available systems appear in the chart selector and image catalogue. AIGFS is the single forecast; AIGEFS is the separate ensemble. Available variables and forecast horizons differ by system.
Approximate straight-line distances; check the road connection.
Snowfall forecast for Port Ainé
The forecast point for Port Ainé is at 2,099 m (Catalan Pyrenees · 42.4000°, 1.2000°).
Use the daily forecast to compare fresh snow, temperature and wind. The mountain view shows the selected day and model; XIONIA’s combined forecast is selected initially. Fresh snowfall and snow already on the ground are separate measurements. Snowfall elevation is a model value or a labelled approximate estimate when available. Days 8–14 show a less certain trend.
The forecast refers to this point; conditions on the summit and at the ski base can differ. Check the resort operator for lift and piste status.